La Petite France

My “La Petite France” is different from Nico’s “La Petite France”; mine is really small, a small cafe hidden in the corner of this fusion city, covered by big shiny glass windows instead of bushy greens.


Finding this dessert shop is a truly sweet by-product of my job hunting for my too-much-spare time of last semester of university life, as if I am not busy enough with my thesis writing. They were hiring for counter helper, and attached their website. The pictures of little cakes caught my eyes, and also triggered my “sweet-tooth”. I never miss a chance to pay a little visit to every dessert shop I can find. So there I was with my friend Kathy, in a gloomy Friday afternoon hoping the desserts would make my day worthy of all. And, again, beautifully decorated mini cakes never fail me. It always leave me happy with a big smile.

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

 

La Petite France A French Dessert Café,
10th & Arbutas St., Vancouver


 



La Citron Créme:
a dome cake with orange jelly coating and orange creme filling
Le Choco-poire:
layers of chocolate mousse, spounge cake, pear chocolate mix and sweet liqueur cake

 

 


Me, enjoying a sip of creamy green rooibo tea,
which is a perfect complement of the flavorful cake