La Petite France

My “La Petite France” is different from Nico’s “La Petite France”; mine is really small, a small cafe hidden in the corner of this fusion city, covered by big shiny glass windows instead of bushy greens.


Finding this dessert shop is a truly sweet by-product of my job hunting for my too-much-spare time of last semester of university life, as if I am not busy enough with my thesis writing. They were hiring for counter helper, and attached their website. The pictures of little cakes caught my eyes, and also triggered my “sweet-tooth”. I never miss a chance to pay a little visit to every dessert shop I can find. So there I was with my friend Kathy, in a gloomy Friday afternoon hoping the desserts would make my day worthy of all. And, again, beautifully decorated mini cakes never fail me. It always leave me happy with a big smile.

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

 

La Petite France A French Dessert Café,
10th & Arbutas St., Vancouver


 



La Citron Créme:
a dome cake with orange jelly coating and orange creme filling
Le Choco-poire:
layers of chocolate mousse, spounge cake, pear chocolate mix and sweet liqueur cake

 

 


Me, enjoying a sip of creamy green rooibo tea,
which is a perfect complement of the flavorful cake


 

3 Responses

  1. Of course the glasses and the scarf add to the overall French image 🙂

    Do they have tables outside too?

    That’s so funny that we both ended up going to places called “La Petite France”!

  2. I love this place! I used to live a block from it 😀

    btw, this is Nadia from LE ;*)

  3. great little place that brought me back to my french herritage, awesome kitchen! omg truely the best and mini cakes so awesome and must be time consuming..love is truely expressed in the food, you can taste it on your tongue. Great place to try, go and visit!

Leave a comment